skip navigation
Grappler Gold

Thank You

By BV, 10/11/17, 7:45PM EDT


We want to thank all of the wrestlers, coaches and families who attended and supported the first Lion’s Den Tournament.  

We can't possibly thank NYWAY enough, especially Adam Burgos, Kristen Tessier, Seth Jones and Gary McDowell, as well as all of the volunteers who helped throughout the weekend, including Merrilee Burgos, Lauren Burgos, Scott Kropman, Mary McDowell, Susan Noto, Joe Noto, Scott Lazarek and Mike McInally.  

We appreciated holding the event in Brockport and thank head coach Don Murray and all of the Brockport coaches and team members. They include: 

Nate Bull, Brent Bachman, Casey Provost, Zac Cooper, Leann Jepson, Shaerod Rodgers, Nick Robbins, Thaddus Jeffries, Robert Espinal, Tim Collins, Neiko Scarano, Jerrell White, Kara Piscitelli, Anthony Laniewski, John Cantwell, Jonah Cavallo, Skyler Holt, Zachary Reed, Zachary Kornberg, Wesley Woodworth, Zach Brown, Corey Farrell, Nate Walker, Aaron Wilkinson, Ryan Snow, Dillon Knoll, Tylor Allard, Jon Lauricella, Madisyn Proper and Michael Mattison.


Last but certainly not least, special thanks to New York Wrestling News website 2017-18 supporters who help us continue to cover wrestling throughout New York State: NYWAY, Finger Lakes Wrestling Club, Bearcat Wrestling Club, Iowa Style Wrestling, Bulls Wrestling Club, and Journeymen Wrestling.

Thank you to IML Investigations and Jasen Borshoff.